Online advertising

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Online Advertising

Transcript of Online advertising

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Online Advertising

What is an Online Advertising?Online advertising is a form of marketing andadvertisingwhich uses the Internetto deliver promotional marketing messages to consumers, also know asOnlinemarketing orInternet advertising,

How To Decide Cost Per Click?123BidKeywords234LowMediumHighAd Rank91520Cost2.681.423.48

CPM (Cost Per Click)It is also known as Pay per click (PPC). Advertisers pay each time a user clicks on their listing and is redirected to their website. They do not actually pay for the listing, but only when the listing is clicked on. Purpose: Cost effectiveness and profitability of internet marketing can be measured. Clicks are a way to measure attention and interest. The main purpose of an ad is to generate a click.Cost to an advertiser:Cost to an advertiser = CPC x No. of Clicks1) CPC = 30 2) Number of clicks = 500 = 30x500 Cost to an advertiser = 1500

CPV(Cost Per Visitor)Cost Per Visitor is online advertising ad model based on where advertisers pay for the delivery of a targeted visitor to the advertisers website.Meaning the publisher is only paid when a user goes to a website (or blog or form, etc).

Cost to an Advertiser = CPV x No. of visit after ad published

1)CPV = 602) Number of visitors = 250 = 60 x 250 CPV(Cost Per Visitor) = 1500

Web banner AdsAweb bannerorbanner adis aform of advertisingon theWorld Wide Webdelivered by anad server. Banner ads can userich mediato incorporate video, audio, animations, buttons, forms, or other elements.

Fastest Network Ever

Pop-ups/ Pop- unders A new window which opens in front of the current one, displaying an advertisement, or entire webpage.Apop-under adopens a new browser window under a website visitor's initial browser window.

Trick banners A banner ad that looks like a dialog box with buttons. It simulates an error message or an alert.Floating AdAn ad which moves across the user's screen or floats above the content.

The engines in the front But its hearts in the same place

Expanding ad An ad which changes size and which may alter the contents of the webpage.

Newsfeed adIt also called "Sponsored Stories", "Boosted Posts", typically exist on Social Media Platforms that offer a steady stream of information updates in regulated formats.Those advertisements can be of any content, such as promoting a website, a fan page, an app, or a product.

Pre-Roll AdsOnline video commercial that appears prior to an online video, it is typically 10 - 15 seconds in length. They call it in-stream advertising.

Overlay AdIt is a graphicaladin the bottom of the video, that displays while the video plays.

Email AdvertisingWhere mailer send the promotional material to targeted user

Search Engine OptimizationIt is a methodology of strategies, techniques and tactics used to increase the amount of visitors to a website by obtaining a high-ranking placement in the search results page of a search engine (SERP) -- including Google, Bing, Yahoo and other search engines.

Search engines provide sponsored results and organic (non-sponsored) results based on a web searcher's query

Sponsored Ads/Paid AdsUnpaid SEO

TrueView In-SearchVideo appears in a special promoted section of the video search results pages on YouTube and Google video results.Advertiser pay only when a viewer chooses to watch your video.

In Search Ad

In-display adsIn-display ads appear as thumbnails among the list of suggested videos and related videos from which a viewer is currently watching.

Mobile AdvertisingItis a form ofadvertisingviamobile (wireless) phonesor other mobile devicesMobile advertising may take the form of static or rich media display ads, SMS (Short Message Service) orMMS(Multimedia Messaging Service)

Benefits of Online AdvertisingCoverage:Internet advertising is ideal for businesses with a national or international target market and large-scale distribution capabilities.

Low Cost:The low costs of electronic communication reduce the cost of displaying online advertisements compared to offline ads

Multimedia: Advertisers have a wide variety of ways of presenting their promotional messages, including the ability to convey images, video, audio, and links.

Targeting:Publishers can offer advertisers the ability to reach customizable and narrow market segments for targeted advertising.

Disadvantage of online advertisingAd-blocker: Many advertisement are seen spam and there are blockers to protect against the ads.

Unnoticed: Surfers may notice your ads but choose not to click.

Avoid: Consumers can avoid clicking banner advertisements.

Too many choices: There are so many websites out there that it can be hard to identify the ones that will most effectively target your audience

Bibliography http://www.knowonlineadvertising.com/facts-about-online-advertising/advantages-and-disadvantages-of-online-advertising/https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Online_advertisinghttps://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2472735?hl=enhttp://www.knowonlineadvertising.com/facts-about-online-advertising/basic-formulas-in-internet-advertising/

http://www.wordstream.com/online-adshttps://blog.udemy.com/advertising-examples/http://www.wordstream.com/cost-per-clickhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PjOHTFRaBWA

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