Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong - 九寨溝, 黃龍

Click here to load reader

  • date post

  • Category


  • view

  • download


Embed Size (px)


Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong are high Alpine valleys in the province of Szechuan in Central China. These places were opened to tourists only some 20 years ago.

Transcript of Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong - 九寨溝, 黃龍

  • 1. First created Mar 2007. Version 3.0.31 July 2011.Jerry Tse. London .

2. Jiuzhaigou 3. Nuorilang waterfall 4. Nuorilang waterfall 5. 6. 7. Changhai (Long Lake) 8. Changhai (Long Lake) 9. Five-Colour Pool 10. 11. 12. Mirror Lake 13. 14. 15. Mirror Lake 16. Mirror Lake 17. Mirror Lake 18. Mirror Lake 19. Pearl Beach 20. Pearl Beach 21. Pearl Beach 22. Pearl Beach 23. Pearl Beach 24. Huanglong 25. 26. Flying Fall 27. 28. 29. 30. 31. Carpet of the Golden Sands 32. Clear Reflection Mirror Pool 33. 34. 35. The End Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong is situated at the edge of the Qinghai-Tibetan Plateau in the northwest corner of the province of Sichuan in central China.It is about 30-40 minutes from the provincial capital of Chengdu by plane.The airport is the third highest in the world at 3400m.Jiuzhaigou in Chinese means the Gully of the Nine Mountain Villages.Huanglong means Yellow Dragon.The name is given to the cascading valley, which looks like a winding yellow dragon amongst the high Alpine forest. The music was written in 1890 by the Italian Pietro Mascagni (1863 1945) for the opera Cavalleria Rusticana.It is known as the Intermezzo from Cavelleria Rusticana.It is one of the most beautiful piece of music ever written.